Welcome to Our Dreambox World - Japhar Sim - SuperSim
Forum Stats
8293 Members
219 Forums
6214 Topics
16919 Posts

Max Online: 1031 @ 09/30/17 03:50 AM
Who's Online
26 registered (Admin, WarLord, Toysoft, ionutz, Rgb, redgabil, deepsystem, Androids, MESSICO 70, karolkul, sathi, moskvish, zvonko67, alberto1961, Pepsi, zbazzi, drator, Ali Raza, PsyPitsch, miga, leana, DreamBTH, dreambox-sat, ermes, 544, five), 122 Guests and 540 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Shout Box

Newest Members
Astroval, gio1990, pippogoch, kukku, greenlion
8292 Registered Users
Top Posters
Admin 7410
Toysoft 1974
fairbird 669
satsedhu 508
ludo19 411
Top Posters (30 Days)
Admin 51
satsedhu 13
fairbird 9
Hum@xel 5
Toysoft 5
Topic Options
#16629 - 06/08/18 11:14 PM Simple Steps to upgrade to Japhar Sim from old sim
Toysoft Online   content
Japhar Member
Pooh-Bah

Registered: 10/22/10
Posts: 1974
Simple Steps to upgrade your DM520HD box (with old Sim) to Japhar Sim

1) Turn on box

2) Set to Flash mode the box (WebIf via FrontPanel Button)

3) Flash the image from the DM520HD Japhar Section (.tar.gz, .tar.xz, etc)

DM520HD Images : http://www.ourdreambox.com/ubbthreads.php?ubb=postlist&Board=186&page=1

4) Turn off box

5) Replace the old sim by the Japhar

6) Turn on box

7) Enjoy !
_________________________
DM8000, DM800se, DM500HD, DM800HD, DM7025, DM7020s, DM7000, DM500s
VU+ Solo, VU+ Uno, VU+ Duo, Kathrein UFS910
Tivusat, TNTSat, Fransat, SSR/TSR, BBC1-2-3/ITV
DE-OpenBlackHole 1.4 image : http://www.openblackhole.com/

Top
#16667 - 06/18/18 03:44 AM Re: Simple Steps to upgrade to Japhar Sim from old sim [Re: Toysoft]
Nabukodonosor Offline
stranger

Registered: 09/30/17
Posts: 7
Loc: Raški okrug
Super simple guide, loved it!

Top
#17662 - 12/03/18 05:36 PM Re: Simple Steps to upgrade to Japhar Sim from old sim [Re: Toysoft]
tmccourt Offline
VIP Japhar
stranger

Registered: 12/03/18
Posts: 6
Loc: uk
I cannot find a sim in my dm520hd (genuine).

Hi.. I have opened up my DM520HD and cannot find a sim card or sim card holder anywhere.

I have spent hours going through the forum looking for photos or videos but to no avail.

Could someone please confirm that my genuine DM520HD has a chip in it and if so where is it?

My board is marked as DM520S_V04

ta..

Top
#17663 - 12/03/18 05:48 PM Re: Simple Steps to upgrade to Japhar Sim from old sim [Re: Toysoft]
Admin Online   content
Japhar Member
Carpal Tunnel

Registered: 10/19/10
Posts: 7410
You should have something like this, below (from DM800HDseV2 but pretty same), this for the ORIGINAL DM520HD.



And a photo of an original with Original Sim, then they put chips,



Motherboard V03,



Admin


Attachments
DM520S_V03.jpg (60 downloads)


Top
#17666 - 12/03/18 08:38 PM Re: Simple Steps to upgrade to Japhar Sim from old sim [Re: Toysoft]
tmccourt Offline
VIP Japhar
stranger

Registered: 12/03/18
Posts: 6
Loc: uk
Thanks for the quick reply.
My board is v_04 and has not got the socket.
I know that you can source the socket but i know that i have not got the skills to attach it.

Picture of the board is attached.



Attachments
15438622644741267620058.jpg (40 downloads)


Top
#17667 - 12/03/18 08:48 PM Re: Simple Steps to upgrade to Japhar Sim from old sim [Re: Toysoft]
Admin Online   content
Japhar Member
Carpal Tunnel

Registered: 10/19/10
Posts: 7410
Card,

Admin


Attachments
card.jpg



Top
#17669 - 12/03/18 09:33 PM Re: Simple Steps to upgrade to Japhar Sim from old sim [Re: Admin]
tmccourt Offline
VIP Japhar
stranger

Registered: 12/03/18
Posts: 6
Loc: uk
Sorry, i do not understand.
If it is possible to put the sim onto a v4 board could someone who has done it please explain what parts need to be put on and which part(s) if any should be removed.

Top
#17673 - 12/03/18 11:37 PM Re: Simple Steps to upgrade to Japhar Sim from old sim [Re: Toysoft]
Toysoft Online   content
Japhar Member
Pooh-Bah

Registered: 10/22/10
Posts: 1974
Yes, you can change your box into a Japhar Sim box,

You need to remove carefully the "chip" that you can see on the photo (unsoldering it), and then solder the sim support. Then you can insert the Japhar Sim in the DM520HD box.

Chip to be removed :



Solder the Sim Support/socket, you find here,

https://jam3.japhar.com/japhar/index.php/product/sim-socket/

And then the sim can be installed, that you can find here,

https://jam3.japhar.com/japhar/index.php/product/dm520hd-nc3-japhar/

Hope this helps and to be enough clear,

TS
_________________________
DM8000, DM800se, DM500HD, DM800HD, DM7025, DM7020s, DM7000, DM500s
VU+ Solo, VU+ Uno, VU+ Duo, Kathrein UFS910
Tivusat, TNTSat, Fransat, SSR/TSR, BBC1-2-3/ITV
DE-OpenBlackHole 1.4 image : http://www.openblackhole.com/

Top
#17675 - 12/04/18 10:21 AM Re: Simple Steps to upgrade to Japhar Sim from old sim [Re: Toysoft]
tmccourt Offline
VIP Japhar
stranger

Registered: 12/03/18
Posts: 6
Loc: uk
Thanx for the detailed info.
I have just ordered both items.

Top
#17937 - 01/06/19 03:38 PM Re: Simple Steps to upgrade to Japhar Sim from old sim [Re: Toysoft]
tmccourt Offline
VIP Japhar
stranger

Registered: 12/03/18
Posts: 6
Loc: uk
Sorry to be dragging this post on...
I am about to take the dm520hd in to have the soldering done for the holder to house the Japhar sim.
Following the instructions, I was trying to load a Japhar image which was
openpli-enigma2-7star-dm520_Japhar.rootfs.tar.cz being OpenPLI 7*.
It failed with 'Boot image is too big'.
Should I have the sim holder done then try again with the sim installed or find a smaller Japhar image (if there is one)?
Please advise

Log:
[*] Removing volume 0 from /dev/ubi0
[*] Creating volume 0 on /dev/ubi0 (dreambox-rootfs)
Set volume size to 503332864
Volume ID 0, size 3964 LEBs (503332864 bytes, 480.0 MiB), LEB size 126976 bytes (124.0 KiB), dynamic, name "dreambox-rootfs", alignment 1
[*] Creating ubifs filesystem on /dev/ubi0_0
[*] Mounting '/dev/ubi0_0' to '/mnt'
[*] Extracting '/tmp/gr2JFn' to '/mnt'
[*] Mounting '/dev' to '/mnt/dev'
[*] Mounting '/proc' to '/mnt/proc'
[*] Mounting '/run' to '/mnt/run'
[*] Mounting '/sys' to '/mnt/sys'
[*] Mounting '/tmp' to '/mnt/tmp'
Warning: Could not read CA!
Warning: Please consider updating your rescue loader!
/usr/sbin/flash-ssbl: line 23: stat: not found
sh: bad number
Fatal: Boot image is too big
Fatal: Failed to run dreambox-secondstage.postinst
[*] Unmounting '/mnt/tmp'
[*] Unmounting '/mnt/sys'
[*] Unmounting '/mnt/run'
[*] Unmounting '/mnt/proc'
[*] Unmounting '/mnt/dev'
[*] Unmounting '/mnt'

Top
#17938 - 01/06/19 04:17 PM Re: Simple Steps to upgrade to Japhar Sim from old sim [Re: Toysoft]
Admin Online   content
Japhar Member
Carpal Tunnel

Registered: 10/19/10
Posts: 7410
It is good, don't worry of these errors.

Just reboot the box and it will work.

But please before removing the chip please contact Toysoft, as he would like you to run a script in the box first, and then after do the upgrade to the Japhar sim from the chip.

Admin

Top
#17939 - 01/06/19 05:21 PM Re: Simple Steps to upgrade to Japhar Sim from old sim [Re: Admin]
tmccourt Offline
VIP Japhar
stranger

Registered: 12/03/18
Posts: 6
Loc: uk
I did reboot the box and it went through the startup ok (screen, internet etc..) BUT it could not see the tuner... So I restored my previous image (OpenATV 6.2) which restored and worked fine.
I will PM Troysoft)

Top
#17940 - 01/06/19 05:53 PM Re: Simple Steps to upgrade to Japhar Sim from old sim [Re: Toysoft]
Admin Online   content
Japhar Member
Carpal Tunnel

Registered: 10/19/10
Posts: 7410
The Tuner will work only if the driver is the correct one with the correct sim for it.

Admin

Top



New Topics
RMC Sport a t'il été piraté par le PSG ?
by Admin
02/18/19 02:22 PM
DM520HD : OpenDroid 6.7 (February 16th 2019)
by Admin
02/18/19 12:31 AM
Supersim Japhar DM520HD : OpenDroid 6.7 v5
by Admin
02/18/19 12:31 AM
DM900UHD : OpenDroid 6.7 (February 16th 2019)
by Admin
02/16/19 11:19 PM
DM900UHD : OpenDroid 6.7 v5 (February 16th 2019)
by Admin
02/16/19 11:19 PM
ExpressVPN 2019 v6.8.6 Multilingue+seria
by maurizio2b
02/15/19 06:02 PM
Major Vivendi investor set to leave board
by Admin
02/15/19 03:32 PM
Zx Spectrum 128 (Toastrack) & Grey+2 RGB Scart
by Admin
02/13/19 05:18 PM
Redis For Dummies Limited Edition (PDF)
by Toysoft
02/09/19 06:12 PM
DM800HDseV2: OpenPLi 7* IPTV A867/NOVA-T/Wifi (v5)
by Admin
02/07/19 02:53 PM
Satellites.xml for Enigma² by Hum@xel
by Hum@xel
02/02/19 04:37 PM
Altice rachète Molotov (App OTT TV Gratuite)
by Admin
01/31/19 10:08 PM
February
M Tu W Th F Sa Su
1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28